CDC+ > Consumer-Directed Care Plus (CDC+)


CDC+ is a long-term care program alternative to the Medicaid Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Medicaid Waiver. The program provides the opportunity for individuals to improve the quality of their lives by being empowered to make choices about the supports and services that will meet their long-term care needs and to help them reach their goals.

Click Here for information concerning COVID-19


Enrolling onto CDC+

Thank you for your interest in CDC+! Click below for helpful information and resources for getting started on CDC+. If you have any questions, please contact our CDC+ Helpline at 1-866-761-7043.


What is the Consumer Directed Care Plus program?


Announcements

Requesting document updates/information during this crisis:

Due to the recent pandemic, several CDC+ staff are now working from home. Teleworking makes communication a little more difficult; therefore, we are encouraging everyone to communicate via email during this time. Below is a list of the emails for each CDC+ staff along with a brief description of their duties.

For questions regarding PPs and /or QUs contact your region’s reviewer:

Northwest Region:   Wilma.Lefler@apdcares.org

Northeast Region:  Gregory.Kelly@apdcares.org

Central Region: Fay.Moten@apdcares.org

Suncoast Region: Alberto.Rodriguez-Perez@apdcares.org

Southeast Region: Miesha.Gilmore@apdcares.org

Southern Region: Miesha.Gilmore@apdcares.org

For information regarding Provider Packets contact your region’s packet reviewer:

Northwest Region:  Grady.Jefferson@apdcares.org

Northeast Region: Grady.Jefferson@apdcares.org           

Central Region: Britne.Hill@apdcares.org

Suncoast Region:  Grady.Jefferson@apdcares.org

Southeast Region: Britne.Hill@apdcares.org

Southern Region: Britne.Hill@apdcares.org

For Information or questions pertaining to your monthly statement:

Paula.White-Horne@apdcares.org

For information or questions regarding New Start purchasing plans:

Jilliea.Aikens@apdcares.org

For information or questions regarding CAPs (corrective action plans):

Sherry.Lee@apdcares.org

For information or questions regarding Monitoring, Audits, Reimbursements, and Duplicate W2 requests:

Tawanna.Hoskins@apdcares.org

For information or questions regarding Readiness Reviews:

Christian.Aguayo@apdcares.org

For information or questions regarding CDC+ training:

Larry.Hill@apdcares.org

For General questions or if you are unsure who to contact please all Customer Services at 1-866-761-7043. Also, if you have not provided CDC+ with your  current email address, please contact your consultant ASAP to request assistance with getting this information updated.


Background Screening Information for CDC+ only

APD has joined a statewide screening database, "The Clearinghouse." The purpose of the Clearinghouse is to provide a single data source for background screening results for persons screened for employment or licensure that provide services to children, the elderly, and people with disabilities.
The Clearinghouse provides numerous benefits to you, including:

  • long-term reduced costs,
  • email notification of disqualifying offense arrests after initial screening, 
  • alerts when a rescreening is due,
  • and more up-to-date information

The Clearinghouse allows the results of criminal history checks to be shared among specified state agencies, reducing duplicative screenings for individuals requiring screening across multiple state agencies.

CDC+ consumers are the employer of record, consumer/representatives are required to register in the Clearinghouse to initiate a background screening on their prospective providers and/or rescreening for current providers, and obtain the screening results from the online database.

All consumers hiring new providers will be able to use the Clearinghouse.

Your current providers will go through this new process at the time of their 5-year rescreening or if they experience a lapse of employment of over 90 days and are required to be screened.


We now have new background screening training mini sessions available online. You can access them at CDC+ Background Screening Training or click each link below to view.

You can access the Clearinghouse Registration website here: AHCA Portal Login.

If you have any questions or need technical assistance, please contact:
CDC+ Customer Service
1-866-761-7043


Claim Submissions

This is where you are to enter your CDC+ timesheets, invoices, and reimbursement requests